Legislator of the Year

Most years, The Voice for Trees Political Action Committee selects a member of Congress as the TCIA Legislator of the Year. This recognition is given to a legislator who extols the virtues, and is supportive of legislative and regulatory measures, that advance the commercial tree care industry.

In addition, the Legislator will have worked closely with state and local officials and TCIA staff to introduce or support legislation or amendments that advance the Tree Care Industry Association's legislative goals.

Past winners

  • 2013 (No Award Given)
  • 2012 (No Award Given)
  • 2011 US Representative Tim Walberg (R-MI)
  • 2010 U.S. Rep. John Kline
  • 2009 Sen. Blanche Lincoln
  • 2008 Rep Joe Wilson
  • 2007 Sen Johnny Isakson
  • 2006 Barbara Mikulski and Rep. John Boehner
  • 2005 Sen Jeb Bradley